Release Train Engineers

Optimieren Sie die Leistungsfähigkeit Ihrer Release Trains

Maximieren Sie den bereitgestellten Nutzen

Obwohl das Framework für Agile-Skalierung (Scaled Agile Framework®, SAFe®) dazu beigetragen hat, Ihre Rolle als Release Train Engineer zu definieren, ist es schwer zu sagen, ob es ein vollständiges Bild der gewaltigen Aufgabe vermittelt, die jeden Tag auf Sie wartet. Sie sind für die erfolgreiche Planung und Durchführung eines Agile Release Train verantwortlich und helfen bei der Koordination der Teams von Teams, um sicherzustellen, dass die Program Increments reibungslos ablaufen und die Ressourcen perfekt zugeteilt werden, um die Liefertermine einzuhalten. Darüber hinaus sind Sie dafür verantwortlich, Informationen hinsichtlich des Status und des Fortschritts für die Portfolio- und die Unternehmensleitung zu verbessern und gleichzeitig Prioritäten und strategische Anweisungen der Unternehmensleitung an die Teams zu kommunizieren.

Um Ihre Arbeit effektiv erledigen zu können, benötigen Sie durchgängige Transparenz hinsichtlich aller Aspekte der Release Trains, an deren Orchestrierung Sie beteiligt sind, sowie die Möglichkeit, Ihre Einblicke mit anderen zu teilen. Dies kann nur gelingen, wenn alle Elemente eines Release Trains und die dazugehörigen Daten intelligent miteinander verbunden werden können.

So kann Planview Sie unterstützen

Erhalten Sie durchgängige Transparenz

Bildschirm Agile Portfolio-Kanban für „Liefern Sie souverän“ Anzeigen

Mithilfe hochgradig konfigurierbarer Programm-Boards können Sie in Echtzeit den Wertschöpfungsfluss über mehrere Teams hinweg sehen, der aus einem oder mehreren Agile Release Trains besteht. Mit einem klaren Überblick über ihre Arbeit können Sie allen Stakeholdern genaue Einblicke hinsichtlich des Status und des Arbeitsfortschritts zur Verfügung stellen.

Verbinden Sie Teams und Trains

Bildschirm Agile Portfolio-Kanban für „Liefern Sie souverän“ Anzeigen

Verknüpfen Sie Teams, die mit verschiedenen Agile-Tools – zum Beispiel Jira Software, Azure DevOps, Rally Software, Digital.ai usw. – arbeiten, und nutzen Sie dabei eine Reihe von Workflows und Konfigurationen.

Liefern und planen Sie souverän

Bildschirm Agile Programm-Kanban Anzeigen

Sie bringen die Strategie effektiv mit der Umsetzung in Einklang, indem Sie die Teams dabei unterstützen, Backlogs zu definieren und realistische Pläne auf der Grundlage der übergeordneten Unternehmensziele zu entwickeln. Sie stellen sicher, dass die Teams innerhalb ihrer Kapazitäts- und WIP-Grenzen liegen, damit sie ihren Verpflichtungen erfolgreich nachkommen können.

Identifizieren Sie Risiken und beseitigen Sie Hindernisse

Ausnahmenbericht für Agile Programm-Kanban Anzeigen

Verstehen Sie die Risiken von Plänen, die sich aus Abhängigkeitskonflikten, Blockaden und Ressourcenbeschränkungen ergeben, und helfen Sie beim Ergreifen proaktiver Maßnahmen, damit Ihre Teams pünktlich liefern können.

Stellen Sie Einblicke für die Geschäftsführung zur Verfügung

Agile Programm-Dashboard für Führungskräfte Anzeigen

Verzichten Sie auf Spreadsheets, PowerPoint-Präsentationen und E-Mails. Liefern Sie Analysen in Echtzeit und konsistente Berichte für die Geschäftsführung, indem Sie den offenen Datenzugang nutzen, den wir für die Erstellung benutzerdefinierter Berichte in Tools wie Power BI, Tableau und vielen weiteren bereitstellen.

Verbessern Sie den Fluss und propagieren Sie eine Kultur der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung

Anzeigen

Nutzen Sie Leistungskennzahlen des Boards, zu denen Engpässe, WIP und Durchsatz zählen, um die Optimierung von Workflows zu steuern, die Geschwindigkeit zu erhöhen und die Bemühungen hinsichtlich einer planbareren Bereitstellung besser zu priorisieren.Verwenden Sie Lean- und Agile-Kennzahlen, um die Teamleistung zu bewerten und das Inspizieren und Anpassen zu unterstützen.

Erfahren Sie, was unsere Kunden über uns sagen

Geschäftsführer und Führungskräfte haben nun ein visuelles Hilfsmittel, das sie in Besprechungen mitnehmen und nutzen können, um Gespräche voranzutreiben und Vertrauen in Entscheidungen zu schaffen.


Sheri Keller

Agile Coach, Boeing Employees Credit Union

rating 5.0 out of 5 Produktbewertung
„Wir haben JIRA verwendet und einige Teams nutzten darüber hinaus auch Trello und Asana. Diese Tools haben wir inzwischen alle durch AgilePlace ersetzt. Für AgilePlace haben wir uns entschieden, weil wir bereits mehrere Planview Produkte verwenden. Dank der Tatsache, dass eine Integration mit jedem unserer Planview Produkte problemlos möglich ist und wir nicht mehrere verschiedene Plattformen innerhalb der Organisation haben müssen, benötigen wir nur eine Projektmanagementlösung.“
Review Source • IT Central Station
Beth Noser Application Analyst
University of Kansas Medical Center
Produktbewertung lesen • Planview® AgilePlace
rating 5.0 out of 5 Produktbewertung
„Wir haben uns aus mehreren Gründen für Planview AgilePlace entschieden. Das Erscheinungsbild ist ansprechend und aufgeräumt – einfach professionell. Von Anfang an haben uns die integrierten Berichte deutlich gezeigt, dass dieses Produkt uns helfen könnte, unsere Prozesse zu verbessern. Wir mussten Kanban in unsere zentralen Systeme integrieren, was mit der Planview AgilePlace API problemfrei möglich war (und ist). Unsere Entscheidung wurde letztendlich auch davon beeinflusst, dass die Kartenkopfzeilen über der Kartenbezeichnung ganz genau zu unserer Arbeitsweise passen und optisch perfekt aussehen.“
Review Source • TrustRadius
Daniel Schleusener Director of Operations
C+ITEC AG
Produktbewertung lesen • Planview® AgilePlace
rating 5.0 out of 5 Produktbewertung
„Wir verwenden die Board- und Kartenhierarchien von AgilePlace im Ramen unserer Sprints, um zu ermitteln, ob funktionsübergreifende Teams an denselben Projekten arbeiten. Dies ist insbesondere dann wichtig zu wissen, wenn diese Projekte Abhängigkeiten aufweisen. Die Kartenbeziehungen sind wirklich hilfreich, da wir, bevor wir Projekte abschließen können, auf einen Blick erkennen, welcher Art die Abhängigkeiten sind.“
Review Source • IT Central Station
Beth Noser Application Analyst
University of Kansas Medical Center
Produktbewertung lesen • Planview® AgilePlace
Kundenfallstudie

Planview AgilePlace™

“Agile is a journey, but what’s great about having AgilePlace is people can finally see value in what we are asking them to do. When everybody is engaged, they don’t wonder why they’re doing something. They can see how their efforts roll up into achieving overall organizational goals.”
Janette Brace Agile Coach
Boeing Employees Credit Union (BECU)
Fallstudie lesen • Boeing Employees Credit Union (BECU)
Kundenfallstudie

Planview AgilePlace™

“We discovered AgilePlace was the enabler to extend the Agile mindset beyond the IT department, helping teams who benefit from using Kanban boards.”
Sheri Keller Agile Coach
Boeing Employees Credit Union (BECU)
Fallstudie lesen • Boeing Employees Credit Union (BECU)
Kundenfallstudie

Planview AgilePlace™

“When we were comparing tools, we found that Planview AgilePlace was distinctively better in flexibility and Kanban board design.”
Alex Agile/Kanban Coach

Fallstudie lesen • Agile/Kanban Coach
Produktbewertungen und Fallstudien durchsuchen

Agile Programm-Managementlösung von Planview

Mit der Agile Programm-Managementlösung von Planview erhalten Sie den Einblick, den Sie brauchen, um zu verstehen, was in Ihren Agile-Teams und Agile Release Trains wirklich vor sich geht. Sie unterstützen sie dabei, die größten Initiativen Ihres Unternehmens zu planen, zu koordinieren und pünktlich bereitzustellen, und bieten denjenigen, die die Strategie für Ihr Unternehmen festlegen, Transparenz (und schaffen Vertrauen).

Weitere Informationen über die Agile Programm-Managementlösung von Planview

indem Sie sich unsere On-Demand-Produktdemo ansehen

Demo ansehen • Agile Program Management Solution

Release Train Engineers

Optimize release train performance

Maximize value delivery

Although the Scaled Agile Framework® (SAFe®) has helped define your role as a Release Train Engineer, it’s hard to say whether it paints a complete picture of the monumental task you’re up against each day. Responsible for the successful planning and execution of an Agile Release Train, you help to coordinate teams of teams to ensure PIs run smoothly and resources are perfectly allocated to meet delivery timelines. Beyond this, you’re in charge of leveling up status and progress information to portfolio and company leadership while also distilling down priorities and strategic guidance from leadership to the teams.

In order to do your job effectively, you need end-to-end visibility into all aspects of the release train (or trains) you help orchestrate and a means of sharing insights with others. This can only be accomplished when all the elements of a release train, and associated data, can be intelligently connected.

How Planview can help

Get end-to-end visibility

Agile Portfolio Kanban Screen to Deliver with Confidence View

Highly configurable program boards allow you to see the flow of value across multiple teams comprising one or more Agile Release Trains, in real-time. With clear line of sight into their work, provide accurate insight on the status and progress of work to all stakeholders.

Connect teams and trains

Agile Portfolio Kanban Screen to Deliver with Confidence View

Connect teams working in a mix of Agile team tools–including Jira Software, Azure DevOps, Rally Software, Digital.ai, and more–leveraging an array of workflows and configurations.

Plan and deliver with confidence

Agile Program Kanban display screen View

Effectively align strategy to delivery by helping teams define backlogs and draft realistic plans based on top-level objectives. Ensure teams are within their capacity and WIP limits to help them successfully deliver on their commitments.

Identify risks and remove roadblocks

Exceptions Report for Agile Program Kanban View

Understand risks to plans resulting from dependency conflicts, blockers, and resource constraints, and help drive proactive measures to enable teams to deliver on time.

Provide executive-level insights

Agile Program Execution Dashboard View

Ditch static spreadsheets, PowerPoints, and emails. Deliver real-time analytics and consistent reporting to executive leadership by leveraging the open data access we provide to build custom reporting in tools like Power BI, Tableau, and more.

Optimize flow and promote continuous improvement

View

Utilize board health metrics involving bottlenecks, WIP, and throughput to guide the optimization of workflows, improve velocity, and better prioritize efforts for more predictable delivery. Use Lean and Agile metrics to assess team performance and support Inspect and Adapt.

Hear what our customers have to say

Business leaders and executives now have a visual to take into meetings and use to drive conversations and build confidence around decisions.


Sheri Keller

Agile Coach, Boeing Employees Credit Union

rating 5.0 out of 5 Product Review
“Over the last two years, we kanbanised a lot of our business processes with Planview LeanKit. Our first and to date most successful implementation was in Service Operations. Since then, we started to use Planview LeanKit virtually everywhere, from Sales and Consulting over Project Management, both as meta and project specific boards up to top-level management meeting organization.”
Review Source • TrustRadius
Daniel Schleusener Director of Operations
C+ITEC AG
Read product review • Planview LeanKit™
rating 4.0 out of 5 Product Review
“LeanKit allows you to build a Kanban board in minutes, customize boards, drag-and-drop cards across lanes, add comments and documents, implement Work in Progress limits, and easily update the team on the status of a project. It allows us to gain full visibility of different team’s work and eliminate miscommunications and unnecessary handoff delays. LeanKit has great filter options so each user is able to easily manage their tasks without being distracted by items that are not important to them.”
Review Source • TrustRadius
Anonymous Technician in Information Technology

Read product review • Planview LeanKit™
rating 4.0 out of 5 Product Review
“LeanKit has great filter options so each user is able to easily manage their tasks without being distracted by items that are not important to them.”
Review Source • TrustRadius
Anonymous Technician in Information Technology

Read product review • Planview LeanKit™
Customer Case Study

Planview LeanKit™

“Agile is a journey, but what’s great about having LeanKit is people can finally see value in what we are asking them to do. When everybody is engaged, they don’t wonder why they’re doing something. They can see how their efforts roll up into achieving overall organizational goals.”
Janette Brace Agile Coach
Boeing Employees Credit Union (BECU)
Read case study • Boeing Employees Credit Union (BECU)
Customer Case Study

Planview LeanKit™

“We discovered LeanKit was the enabler to extend the Agile mindset beyond the IT department, helping teams who benefit from using Kanban boards.”
Sheri Keller Agile Coach
Boeing Employees Credit Union (BECU)
Read case study • Boeing Employees Credit Union (BECU)
Customer Case Study

Planview LeanKit™

“When we were comparing tools, we found that Planview LeanKit was distinctively better in flexibility and Kanban board design.”
Alex Agile/Kanban Coach

Read case study • Agile/Kanban Coach
Browse Product Reviews and Case Studies

Planview’s Agile Program Management Solution

Get the insight you need to understand what’s really going on across your Agile teams and Agile Release Trains, help them plan, coordinate, and deliver your organization’s biggest initiatives on time, and provide transparency to (and build confidence with) those setting the strategy for your business with Planview’s Agile Program Management solution.

Learn more about Planview’s Agile Program Management solution

by watching our on demand product demo

Watch Demo: Agile Program Management Solution