Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Login

Beliebte Suchen

Lean Portfolio Management: Enabling Enterprise Agility

Planen, finanzieren und liefern Sie die wichtigste Wertschöpfung.

Erreichen Sie Enterprise-Agilität mit Lean Portfolio Management.


Unternehmen sind heute in eine Welt des ständigen Wandels versunken. Egal ob Wettbewerber neue Produktangebote einführen, Kunden verschiedene Produkte und Dienstleistungen nachfragen, oder neue Branchenparadigmen – der Wandel ist überall spürbar. Führungskräfte wissen, dass sie nicht um eine neue Methode für das Portfoliomanagement herumkommen, um ihre Relevanz auf dem heutigen Markt zu wahren. Hier kommt Lean Portfolio Management ins Spiel.

Im Gegensatz zum traditionellen Portfoliomanagement ermöglichen die Grundsätze des Lean Portfolio Management Unternehmen eine effektivere Arbeitsweise, reduzieren Zeit- und Arbeitsaufwand und stellen die Kundenbedürfnisse stets klar heraus.

Um schneller von der Vision zur Wertschöpfung zu gelangen, müssen sich Unternehmen auf Folgendes konzentrieren:

  • Strategische und Investitionsfinanzierung: Erfahren Sie, wie Sie Fördermittel und Förderprozesse für wichtige Wertschöpfungsbereiche organisieren.
  • Agile Operations: Bilden Sie Teams, die die Abstimmung im gesamten Unternehmen vorantreiben, während es sich auf Lean-Arbeitsweisen umstellt.
  • Lean Governance: Entdecken Sie, wie Sie Lean-Leitplanken für die Wertstromfinanzierung und eine kontinuierlichere Planung einsetzen können.
Lean Portfolio Management für das Unternehmen: Was ist es und wie verändert es die Wertbereitstellung?

Whitepaper

Lean-Portfoliomanagement für das Unternehmen

Was ist das und wie ändert es die Wertbereitstellung?

Fordern Sie den Markt heraus und kämpfen Sie um den Sieg


Um den Kundennutzen in der heutigen Wirtschaft schneller zu liefern, müssen Unternehmen den Markt durcheinanderbringen und Wettbewerber herausfordern.

Dazu wird es Zeit, eine Lean and Agile Delivery-Lösung in Betracht zu ziehen, die für die Skalierung von Agile über die Teams hinaus entwickelt wurde und strategische Pläne mit der praktischen Umsetzung verbindet. Schauen Sie sich den neuesten Gartner® Magic Quadrant 2019 for Enterprise Agile Planning Tools an, um Ihre Entscheidungen bei Agile-Planungssoftware für Unternehmen besser nachzuvollziehen.

Vergleichen Sie die Lean & Agile-Lösung von Planview mit anderen und erfahren Sie, warum wir die beste Wahl für Unternehmen sind, die eine Agile-Reise beginnen oder mehr Flexibilität im Unternehmen möchten. Die anhaltenden Investitionen von Planview in Lean and Agile Delivery sind im diesjährigen Bericht ersichtlich.

Werden Sie mit Planview zu einem Herausforderer auf Ihrem Markt

Gartner: 2019 Magic Quadrant for Enterprise Agile Planning Tools

Bericht

Gartner: 2019 Magic Quadrant for Enterprise Agile Planning Tools

Gartner has named Planview a Challenger in the April 2019 Gartner “Magic Quadrant for Enterprise Agile Planning Tools” based on its ability to execute and completeness of vision.

Bericht

Tell the CFO the Agile Team Isn’t Asking for a Blank Check

Read the report: Tell the CFO the Agile Team Isn’t Asking for a Blank Check

Webinar

Lean Portfolio Management

Learn how Lean Portfolio Management is changing planning and funding within the enterprise.

Watch the webinar: Lean Portfolio Management

Die Lösung in Kürze

Beschleunigen Sie Lean und Agile Delivery

Orchestrate Agile at Scale – From Teams to the Enterprise

Read the solution brief: Accelerate Lean and Agile Delivery

Artikel

Verbinden Sie Agile Delivery mit strategischer Planung und Lean Portfolio Management.

Read the article: Connect Agile Delivery with Strategic Planning and Lean Portfolio Management

Webinar

Transformation von RBS

Watch the webinar: Transforming RBS

Bericht

Digital Business Requires Agile Financial Planning

Download now to learn more on making the shift to Lean Portfolio Management.

Read the report: Digital Business Requires Agile Financial Planning

Was ist Lean-Portfoliomanagement?

Webinar

Lean Portfolio Management: What Is It and How Is It Changing Value Delivery?

Learn how Lean Portfolio Management is changing planning and funding within the enterprise.

Watch the webinar: Lean Portfolio Management: What Is It and How Is It Changing Value Delivery?

Unternehmen sehen sich heute mit einem ständigen Wandel konfrontiert – von Wettbewerbern, die neue Produkte auf den Markt bringen, über Kunden, die verschiedene Produkte und Dienstleistungen nachfragen, bis hin zu Startups, die ihnen den Markt streitig machen. Zum Bestehen in diesem schnelllebigen Umfeld – das wissen viele Führungskräfte – muss sich ihre Führung vom traditionellen Portfoliomanagement zum Lean Portfolio Management (LPM) entwickeln.

Im Kern ermöglichen Lean-Praktiken bei Anwendung auf ein ganzes Portfolio Unternehmen die Validierung und Ausrichtung auf Prioritäten, um besser und schneller zu liefern, hochwertigere Produkte herzustellen und den Unternehmenszustand zu verbessern.

Der Nettoeffekt: Unternehmen reagieren bedarfsgerecht, nutzen rollierende Planungszyklen und flexiblere Governance- und Budgetmodelle und erstellen anpassungsfähigere und dynamischere Strategiepläne.

Mit Lean Portfolio Management wahren Sie Ihre Relevanz im heutigen schnelllebigen Umfeld.

Webinar

Lean Portfolio Management: What Is It and How Is It Changing Value Delivery?

Learn how Lean Portfolio Management is changing planning and funding within the enterprise.

Watch the webinar: Lean Portfolio Management: What Is It and How Is It Changing Value Delivery?

Die Grundlagen des Lean Portfolio Managements

Die einfachste Erklärung von LPM: Es bietet Unternehmen die Möglichkeit, ihr Portfolio zu verwalten und dabei die wertvollste Arbeit zu priorisieren, die Prioritäten zu finanzieren und Feedbackschleifen zur schnelleren Lieferung einzurichten. Praktisch sich so aufzustellen, dass Sie Ihr Geld weise nutzen.

Mit der richtigen Umsetzung erhöht Lean Portfolio Management die Agilität des Unternehmens, indem es Ihrem Unternehmen ermöglicht, Planungs- und Finanzierungsprozesse neu zu strukturieren und sie an die gewünschten Geschäftsergebnisse anzupassen. Führungskräfte lernen, den Wertstrom als Ganzes zu betrachten und sich auf die Bereiche mit den größten Chancen zu konzentrieren. Infolgedessen werden Finanzierungsmodelle und Planungszyklen kontinuierlicher; Geschäftsbereiche oder Wertströme erhalten den Spielraum für Entscheidungen darüber, wie Wert geschöpft oder erzielt wird.

Die Wirkung: Ganze Wertströme und ihre jeweiligen Teams gewinnen an Autonomie und organisieren sich selbst, um zuerst die wertvollste Arbeit zu leisten.

Was ändert sich mit Lean Portfolio Management?

Im traditionellen Portfoliomanagements liegt die Kontrolle bei einer zentralen Stelle und der Fokus auf Projekten. Zur Genehmigung strotzen Projektpläne vor Details, die nicht über eine Schätzung zur Wertsteigerung in 12–18 Monaten (oder länger) hinauskommen. Unternehmen führen beim traditionellen Ansatz oft eine zentrale Jahresplanung durch, weisen Ressourcen verschiedenen Projekten zu und finanzieren die Projekte basierend auf Meilensteinen aus Wasserfalldiagrammen. Nach Projektabschluss fragt man schlicht: „Wurde das Projekt pünktlich und im Budgetrahmen abgeschlossen?“ Nicht: „Hat das Projekt dem Kunden oder dem Markt einen Mehrwert gebracht?“

Mit Lean Portfolio Management wird das traditionelle Portfoliomanagement auf den Kopf gestellt. Anstelle eines umfangreichen Projektplans wird ein minimaler Business Case mit gerade ausreichend Informationen verwendet, um Entscheidung für die Finanzierung und Prioritäten zu treffen. Die Entscheidungsfindung ist dezentralisiert und die Wertströme bestimmen, wie sie die strategischen Ziele des Unternehmens erreichen.

Infolgedessen haben die Wertstromführer die absolute Entscheidungsgewalt darüber, wie sie sich am besten an den Zielen des Unternehmens orientieren und bestimmte Ziele innerhalb eines bestimmten Lieferfensters erreichen können. Dies ist eine deutliche Abkehr vom traditionellen Portfoliomanagement: Die Beteiligten müssen sich weniger um die Finanzierung einzelner Projekte kümmern und und konzentrieren sich mehr auf die erzielten Ergebnisse. Lean Portfolio Management reduziert auch einen Teil des Risikos, das mit längerfristigen Finanzierungsmodellen verbunden ist. Durch die schrittweise Finanzierung von Wertströmen reduziert das Unternehmen potenzielle finanzielle Risiken.

Vorteile von Lean Portfolio Management

Durch kleine Schritte zur Implementierung von LPM auf Unternehmensebene, erschließen Sie die Fähigkeit, den Wert des Portfolios durch iterative Finanzierung und kontinuierliche Planung zu maximieren. LPM schafft Raum für neue Ideen und Unternehmensschwerpunkte. Innovation und die Lieferung der wertvollsten Arbeit an erster Stelle schaffen das nötige Marktvertrauen, um Ihr Unternehmen zu verbessern.

Welche Rolle spielt das PMO im Lean Portfolio Management?

Whitepaper

Lean Portfolio Management für das PMO

Erfahren Sie die bewährten Methoden, mit denen ein PMO den unternehmensweiten Wandel vom traditionellen Portfoliomanagement zum Lean Portfolio Management vorantreibt.

Lesen Sie das Whitepaper: Lean Portfolio Management für das PMO

Zur Wahrung ihrer Relevanz in der heutigen Wirtschaft müssen Unternehmen vom traditionellen Portfoliomanagement zum Lean Portfolio Management wechseln; und das PMO spielt eine zentrale Rolle. Durch seine Aufstellung innerhalb der Organisation kann das PMO erforderliche Veränderungen für den Erfolg von Unternehmen unterstützen und die Unternehmensführung mit Agile Delivery-Gruppen verbinden.

Der Wechsel vom traditionellen Management zum Lean Portfolio Management erfolgt nicht von heute auf morgen. Dazu muss das PMO die gleiche Logik und die gleichen Prozesse anwenden, die in der die enge Abstimmung zwischen Strategie, Initiativen und Investitionen gefördert haben, jedoch mit weniger Starrheit und häufigeren Planungsprüfungen und Zyklen, die mehr Transparenz, Reaktionsfähigkeit und Flexibilität schaffen.

Wenn sich das PMO auf die richtigen Veränderungen konzentriert, kann es sich für den Wechsel zu Lean Portfolio Management einsetzen und den Wert seines Organisationsanteils betonen.

  • Strategische Ausrichtung – Die Rolle des PMO verschiebt sich im LPM, um die strategische Ausrichtung zu unterstützen, indem es die teamübergreifenden Abhängigkeiten und Risiken verwaltet und Einblicke und Feedback für die Führung und die Wertströme liefert.
  • Ressourcenmanagement und Kapazitätsplanung– Es ist die Aufgabe des PMO, der Unternehmensleitung die Informationen zur Verfügung zu stellen, die sie benötigt, um sicherzustellen, dass die Wertströme die passende Kapazität zur Wertschöpfung haben.
  • Iterative Lieferung oder Releases – Aufgrund seiner Position in der Organisation kann das PMO die kontinuierliche Planung im LPM unterstützen, indem es die Ausrichtung unabhängig von der Arbeitsorganisation oder Methodik aufrechterhält.
  • Just Enough Governance – Mit Hilfe des PMO fließen priorisierte Elemente effizienter und schneller durch die Teams und bieten „gerade ausreichend“ Orientierung, um eine wertorientierte Lieferung zu erreichen.
  • Der Lean-Agile-Kulturwandel – Das PMO muss sich vom Führungsmanagement hin zur Dienstleistungsführung entwickeln, um einen Wechsel zum Lean Portfolio Management zu unterstützen und die Autonomie entlang der Wertschöpfungskette zu fördern.

Das Verständnis der Rolle des PMO beim allgemeinen Wechsel des Unternehmens vom traditionellen Portfoliomanagement zum Lean Portfolio Management ist unerlässlich für die Fähigkeit des Unternehmens, unternehmerische Agilität zu erreichen.

Whitepaper

Lean Portfolio Management für das PMO

Erfahren Sie die bewährten Methoden, mit denen ein PMO den unternehmensweiten Wandel vom traditionellen Portfoliomanagement zum Lean Portfolio Management vorantreibt.

Lesen Sie das Whitepaper: Lean Portfolio Management für das PMO

Mit Planview sehen Sie einer neuen, wagemutigen Arbeitsweise entgegen

Unsere Lösungen unterstützen Sie mit einer zentralen Schnittstelle, über die Sie und Ihre im gesamten Unternehmen zusammenzuarbeiten und gemeinsam Nutzen zu schaffen können.

Skip to main content

Log In

Popular Searches

Lean Portfolio Management: Enabling Enterprise Agility

Plan, fund, and deliver the value that matters most.

Achieve Enterprise Agility with Lean Portfolio Management


Organizations today are submerged in a world of constant change. Whether it is competitors launching new product offerings, customers demanding different products and services, or the introduction of new industry paradigms, change is all around. Executives know their leadership must adopt a new way of portfolio management to stay relevant in today’s economy. Enter Lean Portfolio Management.

Unlike traditional portfolio management, Lean Portfolio Management principles allow organizations to work more effectively, reducing wasted time and effort while continuously prioritizing customer needs.

To realize vision to value faster, organizations must focus on:

  • Strategic and Investment Funding: Learn how to organize funding and funding processes around key value areas.
  • Agile Operations: Create teams to help drive alignment across the organization as it shifts to more lean ways of working.
  • Lean Governance: Uncover how to apply Lean guardrails for value stream funding and more continuous planning.
Lean Portfolio Management for the Enterprise: What Is It and How Is It Changing Value Delivery?

Whitepaper

Lean Portfolio Management for the Enterprise

What Is It and How Is It Changing Value Delivery?

Challenge the market and compete to win


To deliver customer value faster in today’s economy, organizations need to disrupt the market and challenge competitors.

To do this, it’s time to consider a Lean and Agile Delivery solution that is built for scaling Agile beyond the teams, connecting strategic plans to the delivery of work. Check out the latest 2019 Gartner® Magic Quadrant for Enterprise Agile Planning Tools to better understand your choices in enterprise-level Agile planning software.

Compare Planview’s Lean and Agile solution to others and learn why we are the best choice for organizations starting an Agile journey or seeking more enterprise agility. Planview’s continued investment in Lean and Agile delivery is apparent in this year’s report.

Become a challenger in your market with Planview.

Gartner: 2019 Magic Quadrant for Enterprise Agile Planning Tools

Report

Gartner: 2019 Magic Quadrant for Enterprise Agile Planning Tools

Gartner has named Planview a Challenger in the April 2019 Gartner “Magic Quadrant for Enterprise Agile Planning Tools” based on its ability to execute and completeness of vision.

Report

Tell the CFO the Agile Team Isn’t Asking for a Blank Check

Webinar

Lean Portfolio Management

Learn how Lean Portfolio Management is changing planning and funding within the enterprise.

Solution Brief

Accelerate Lean and Agile Delivery

Orchestrate Agile at Scale – From Teams to the Enterprise

eBook

The Challenges of Agile Software Development Costing and Capitalization

Connect Agile and Finance to better capitalize Agile development

Webinar

Transforming RBS

Report

Digital Business Requires Agile Financial Planning

Download now to learn more on making the shift to Lean Portfolio Management.

What is Lean Portfolio Management?

Webinar

Lean Portfolio Management: What Is It and How Is It Changing Value Delivery?

Learn how Lean Portfolio Management is changing planning and funding within the enterprise.

Enterprises today deal with constant change – from competitors launching new products to customers demanding different products and services to the introduction of start-ups in their space. To survive this fast-paced environment, many executives know their leadership must evolve from traditional portfolio management to Lean Portfolio Management (LPM).

At its core, Lean practices, when applied across a portfolio, enable organizations to validate and align on priorities to increase delivery, improve speed, produce higher quality products, and improve organizational health.

The net impact: Enterprises pivot as needed, leveraging rolling planning cycles and more flexible governance and budget models, and creating more adaptive and dynamic strategic plans.

Lean Portfolio Management is how you stay relevant in today’s fast-paced environment.

Webinar

Lean Portfolio Management: What Is It and How Is It Changing Value Delivery?

Learn how Lean Portfolio Management is changing planning and funding within the enterprise.

The basics of Lean Portfolio Management

The most basic way to explain LPM is this: It creates the opportunity for organizations to manage their portfolio, prioritize the highest-value work first, fund the priorities, and create feedback loops to deliver faster. Essentially, get aligned so you spend your money wisely.

Done right, Lean Portfolio Management increases enterprise agility by allowing your organization to rearchitect planning and funding processes to align to the business outcomes desired. Leaders in the enterprise are taught to look at the flow of value as a whole and focus on areas with the most opportunity. As a result, funding models and planning cycles shift to more continuous, as business units or value streams are given leeway to make decisions on how value is produced or achieved.

The impact: Entire value streams and their respective teams gain more autonomy and self-organize to deliver the highest-value work first.

What changes with Lean Portfolio Management?

The traditional approach to portfolio management centralizes control, with a heavy focus on projects. To gain approval for the project, the plans have incredible detail that requires a “best guess” as to what the value delivery will be in 12–18 months (or longer). Organizations generally keep annual planning centralized in the traditional approach, realign resources to various projects, and fund those projects based on waterfall milestones. Once the project is completed, the measurements are simply, “Did the project finish on time and on budget?” Not, “Did the project deliver value to the customer or market?”

With Lean Portfolio Management, traditional portfolio management is flipped on its head. Instead of a hefty project plan, a lightweight business case is used with just enough information to create a go or no-go decision for funding and priorities. The decision-making is decentralized with the value streams determining how they will achieve the strategic objectives of the organization.

As a result, the value stream leaders have the ultimate discretion on how best to align to the organization’s goals and satisfy specific objectives within a particular delivery window. This is a significant shift from traditional portfolio management, as stakeholders are less concerned with the individual funding of specific projects and highly invested in the outcomes produced. Lean Portfolio Management also reduces some of the exposure associated with longer cycle funding models. By funding value streams in a more incremental fashion, the organization reduces potential financial risk.

Benefits of Lean Portfolio Management

By taking small steps to implement LPM at the enterprise level, you unlock the ability to maximize value from the portfolio through iterative funding and continuous planning. LPM creates the opportunity for new ideas and organizational pivots. Innovation and delivering the highest-value work first will create the market-trust needed to up-level your organization.

What is the PMO’s role in Lean Portfolio Management?

Whitepaper

Lean Portfolio Management for the PMO

Learn the best practices for how a PMO shepherds the enterprise-wide shift from traditional portfolio management to Lean Portfolio Management.

To stay relevant in today’s economy, organizations must shift from traditional portfolio management to Lean Portfolio Management, and the PMO plays a pivotal role. Because of where the PMO sits in the organization, they can shepherd in the change needed for organizations to succeed, connecting enterprise leadership with Agile delivery groups.

Evolving from traditional management to Lean Portfolio Management doesn’t happen overnight. It requires the PMO to employ the same logic and processes used historically to foster tight alignment between strategy, initiatives, and investments, but with less rigidity and more frequent planning reviews and cycles that create more transparency, visibility, responsiveness, and flexibility.

If the PMO focuses on the right changes, they can champion the shift to Lean Portfolio Management and show the value of their part of the organization.

  • Strategic Alignment – The role of the PMO shifts in LPM to support strategic alignment by managing the cross-team dependencies and risks, providing insight and feedback to leadership and the value streams.
  • Resource Management and Capacity Planning – It’s the job of the PMO to provide the organizational leadership with the information needed to ensure the value streams have the right amount of capacity to deliver value.
  • Iterative Delivery or Releases – Because of where the PMO sits in the organization, they support continuous planning in LPM by maintaining alignment regardless of work management or methodology.
  • Just Enough Governance – With the help of the PMO, prioritized items flow through the teams with more efficiency and speed, providing “just enough” guidance to achieve value-based delivery.
  • Lean-Agile Culture Shift – The PMO must evolve from command-and-control management to servant leadership to support a shift to Lean Portfolio Management, fostering autonomy throughout the value chain.

Understanding the PMO’s role in the overall enterprise shift from traditional portfolio management to Lean Portfolio Management is imperative to the organization’s ability to achieve enterprise agility.

Whitepaper

Lean Portfolio Management for the PMO

Learn the best practices for how a PMO shepherds the enterprise-wide shift from traditional portfolio management to Lean Portfolio Management.

Lean and Agile Software from Planview

Planview’s Lean and Agile Delivery solution enables organizations to adopt and embrace Lean-Agile practices, scale Agile beyond teams, and connect strategy to Agile team delivery while continuously improving the flow of work, and helping them work smarter and deliver faster. With Planview, choose how you want to scale and when. We’ll help you transform and scale Agile on your terms and timeline.